All by myself

16Mar10

IB is in Bristol tonight, so I’ll have a night all by myself. He used to go away a lot more often, and sometimes for more than a week, but this is the first time in ages and it feels odd.

However, I’m going to make the most of it and eat pasta, while watching rubbish on TV safe in the knowledge that it won’t be flicked onto a sports channel at a crucial point in the programme. I’m also going to have a night off from wedding websites and do some baking instead. I’m on a mission to recreate these St Patricks Day Cake Balls (I have a cake ball obsession and it’s all Bakerella’s fault) but last nights attempt didn’t end so well. Nobody wants to eat cake this colour….

St Patrick's Day Cake Ball Fail

2 Responses to “All by myself”

  1. Just more food colouring!

    Enjoy this evening.

  2. Green cake could be, um, appetising… am sure once it was baked it would look better!


Leave a Reply

