Can’t get you out of my head

18Mar10

I have spent a LOT of time looking at wedding dress designers websites. I have a scrapbook full of styles I like, plus about 30 bookmarked dresses on Delicious. I won’t be properly looking until I’ve lost a bit of weight, but there’s one dress I just can’t get out of my head.

It’s within budget, simple and gorgeous, but not really anything like I had originally envisaged. There’s every chance it will look hideous on, but until I try it, no other dress is an option.

To rule it out, I looked for bridal shops in the central belt/South of Scotland who stocked it. There aren’t any. But, of course, all of them suggested I made an appointment to try on other dresses!

Luckily, one lovely lady managed to track down the dress, and the designers will send her the sample sometime after April once they have finished taking it to bridal shows. She has been absolutely fantastic and gone to so much effort to find this dress for me.

Here it is – http://www.glamourousgowns.co.uk/shopdata/show.php?dress=2055

IB – do NOT click on this link.

And to one of the other shops (who were slightly rude and pushy), do you really think that I am going to pay for a dress I haven’t seen or tried on purely on the basis of a similar, but strapless, dress that you have in stock? That would be a wee bit silly.

4 Responses to “Can’t get you out of my head”

  1. Looks gorgeous.

    Def worth trying on all that you find. Altho I had kind of an idea in mind, I still went everywhere I could and tried to make sure I had tried on loads of different styles / designers. I ended up trying around 45 before I ordered mine, which ended up being the 8th dress I tried.

    Enjoy the search, I loved that part!

    I also waited till I lost a bit of weight but eventually just started looking then didnt actually get measured until I had got to my goal weight!

  2. A beautiful dress, eeek it’ll be so exciting to try it on.

  3. Yes to the pretty differently strapped dresses!

  4. Oooh that really is a glamorous dress… gorgeous!

    P.S. Thanks for your comment at the weekend. I stupidly managed to lose all the comments from the weekend by mucking about with the css – but I did appreciate it all the same x


Leave a Reply

