New job

02Apr10

I can finally tell all about my mysterious news, and explain why there’s been so little blogging lately.

I’ve had itchy feet in my current job for more than 6 months now. My role is restrictive and there’s lots I feel I should be doing, but unfortunately business prioritoes don’t deem those things to be important. So, I’ve bitten the bullet and found myself a shiny new job. It’s a similar role, but for a well-known bank, and I’m satisfied that they are committed to the areas of the role that I’m desperate to get experience in. However, it’s been a long, drawn out and stressful process taking over a month from 1st interview to my resignation. I went through a week of changing my mind daily on whether to accept or not, but I now think I’m definitely doing the right thing.

Other than the role itself, the real positives of this job are that the working hours are slightly shorter, and I can walk to work so gives me an hour extra an in the evenings. Hopefully, I’ll spend that hour in the gym! And there’s also a nice payrise, which will make wedding saving a lot easier.

Normal wedding planning service can now resume, although there will definitely be less daytime blog writing and reading in my new job, at least until I find out where the internet usage boundaries are!

2 Responses to “New job”

  1. Well, all I can say is Booyah!

  2. Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

