Fabulous florals

26May10

A while ago, I wrote a post about my hunt for milk bottles to hold table flowers at our reception. At that point, I was intending to collect milk bottles and jars, buy a load of flowers from the flower market and do the reception flowers myself.

But then, whilst getting my daily fix of Rock My Wedding one day, I spied a florist who had pictures of flowers in milk bottles. Beatiful flowers. And she is based in Glasgow.

So, we arranged a meeting and half an hour later I was on the phone to IB telling him that I needed this florist and that I would sell my kidney if the budget wouldn’t stretch enough to afford her.

Luckily for me and my health, we can afford it. (The budget was amended, it was far too small anyway because of the plan to DIY. Sometimes, my ambitious DIY plans are really not helpful). I’m happy because I’ve got the florist I want, and IB is happy because he won’t have to put up with me getting stressed out about going to the flower market 2 days before the wedding.

Lotte and Bloom, based in Glasgow’s West End, is owned by the super-talented Lotte. I’d already decided I wanted to book her, but we visited her pop-up shop in the West End a couple of weeks ago and I was immediately reassured that I had made the right decision. Her work is pretty, natural and exactly what I had envisioned. Seeing the bouquets on the morning of the wedding is currently one of the things I’m most excited about! (I’m not going to reveal too much about the specifics of the flowers yet, but Lotte has amazing ideas and they are going to look gorgeous!)

Loads of Lotte and Bloom prettiness over here, here and here.

2 Responses to “Fabulous florals”

  1. 1 Gaynor

    Sounds fab, lovely to have another thing booked, cant wait to see what you were discussing.

  2. 2 mysparethoughts

    Such prettiness!


Leave a Reply

